Jethro Tull - Switzerland 2005

This is hardly an exclusive for this site however this was a really fine concert by Jethro Tull, and I thought it well worth a share here. There is a pro shot DVD of this in circulation however if you are happy just to listen then, this is a good audio copy of the show. This then is Jethro Tull live at Estival Jazz, Piazza Della Riforma, Lugano, Switzerland back on July 9th, 2005.


Sound Quality: Very good stereo.

Genre: Folk rock, progressive rock, blues-rock.

Set: Full set.

Set List:

01 Announcement (0:52.73)
02 Aqua Intro (0:21.20)
03 For A Thousand Mothers (4:49.17)
04 Nothing Is Easy (5:39.43)
05 Jack In The Green (3:08.01)
06 Serenade To A Cuckoo (3:56.28)
07 Beggars Farm (5:55.36)
08 Boris Dancing (3:56.58)
09 Weathercock (4:54.12)
10 We Five Kings (3:49.45)
11 Up To Me (4:07.74)
12 Boureè (6:15.52)
13 Mother Goose (6:39.50)
14 Empty Cafe (2:23.10)
15 Farm On The Freeway (7:07.39)
16 Hymn 43 (4:20.40)
17 A New Day Yesterday (6:09.56)
18 Budapest (11:25.06)
19 Aqualung (10:33.19)
Encore :
20. Locomotive Breath (5:40.27)
21. Protect And Survive (1:03.02)
22. Cheerio (2:00.50)

Band Line Up:

Ian Anderson - Vocals , flute , guitar
Martin Barre - Guitars , mandolin
Doane Perry - Drums , percussion
Andrew Giddings - Keyboards , accordion
Jonathan Noyce - Bass

Links: Official site HERE.

Comments: Having previously featured a show by Jethro Tull from way back in 1969 when they were fundamentally still a blues rock band, the contrast with this gig is obviously substantial. However surprisingly both gigs feature the song 'Nothing Is Easy' albeit very different versions.

Download link in comments below or click on the picture.

Buy: Mp3's at Jethro Tull


Beehive Candy said…


Mike - Beehive Candy
that's really a fantastic post ! ! added to my favourite blogs list..pest control saint George