Showing posts with the label Roxy Rawson

Blue Child Collective - Roxy Rawson - Polartropica

Blue Child Collective - Eye Of The Needle feat. Sol. 4 years on and 4 records down, South West fluid groovers Blue Child Collective are set to take their newest offering, Wake Up To The Sound, around the country as a 5-piece on an 11 date national tour this summer. Out yesterday (November 23), the album's current single Eye Of The Needle (featuring Sol from Band of Frequencies) is the finest example to date of the Collective's feel-good roots with a touch of reggae. The product of positive collaboration between frontman Dan White, Kiwi darling Emjay Angeni, sax man Lindsay Baker and many musicians from the wider Collective, Wake Up To The Sound is an album spanning countries, cultures and communities. Featuring Bobby Alu on drums/percussion, Ken Allars (Caravana Sun) on trumpet/keys, OJ Newcomb (Band Of Frequencies/THUMP) on bass and Angela Iimura on BV’s, plus special features from Sol Carroll (Band Of Frequencies/Afro Dizzi Act) on vocals and Taro Terahara on bansuri, the

Rich Girls - Roxy Rawson - Diā - Be Like Pablo

Rich Girls - Wayne. Background - Garage/art rock trio Rich Girls share their new track, "Wayne," the second single off their forthcoming debut full-length release, Black City. The album was recorded by Travis Harrison at Serious Business, Brooklyn and Sean Beresford at Blighty Sound, San Francisco. It was mastered by John Greenham at Infrasonic. Black City is due out April 6th via Tricycle Records. Rich Girls return with a heady new pop sound and nine songs that pull their minimal garage into ambitious new territory. Songwriter Luisa Black unveils a new sonic toolkit, adding vintage synths, dark marimbas and ambitious melodies to the trademark Rich Girls verbed-out sound. The songs are awash in contrasts, veering between aggresssion and tenderness with lyrics about insurrection (“In the Street”), a power ballad about post-addiction love (“Wayne”) and the band’s biggest departure yet, a slurry synth-driven track set to a motorik beat (“Hit”). Black channels the zeitgeist

Tia Gostelow - Candace - stop.drop.rewind - Roxy Rawson

Tia Gostelow - Hunger. Background - Tia Gostelow will top off what has been a hugely successful year with the announcement of her debut EP Status Anxiety via AntiFragile Music on February 16, 2018, which will include her never-before-heard track, “Giants”.  The EP will follow the 18- year- old indie rock songstress signing with the US label in 2017, along with a world wide publishing deal with National Tongue and has joining Footstomp Music/ Kandence Group Management's fantastic roster of artists. The EP will include her smash track “Hunger,” which has garnered over 500,000 streams since premiering in November, gained inclusion on multiple top playlists such as Spotify’s “Indie Arrivals,” and found its spot on Triple J’s Top 10 Most Played list in early January. One of Australia’s most promising emerging talents, Tia and her band have recently toured alongside Frightened Rabbit, Bernard Fanning, Busby Marou, and Husky, performed a feature showcase at Bigsound 2016/ 2017. Folk