Showing posts with the label Em Joy

Vamos - You Are Wolf - Em Joy

Vamos - Outsiders. Background - After a nearly three-year wait, Chicago garage punks Vamos are about to drop their sophomore LP, 1~2~3, via Maximum Pelt, a Windy City-based, small batch cassette and record label that specializes in punk, garage, psych, noise and experimental music. Vamos (Ryan Murphy-guitar/vocals, Will Wood-bass, Josh Lambert-drums) formed during Chicago’s epic blizzard of 2011 and began playing the city’s thriving DIY scene, quickly garnering the attention of local blogs, including Chicagoist, who described the trio as having “a potent and turbulent energy both live and in their recorded material.” On the live front, Vamos graduated from playing shows at local underground venues, including Wally World and Animal Kingdom, to touring nationally, with show and festival appearances on both coasts, in Austin, Texas during SXSW and in their hometown for Riot Fest. Vamos released the Heatwave EP in spring of 2013 and followed up quickly that winter with the EP Midwaste