Showing posts with the label Bethany Ferrie

The Felice Brothers - Jane Honor - Bethany Ferrie - Louie Short - The Wild Feathers - The Greeting Committee

The Felice Brothers - Silverfish. The Felice Brothers have released “Silverfish,” the third song to be released from their forthcoming album From Dreams To Dust, out on September 17, 2021 via Yep Roc Records. They’ve also shared the official music video for the song, compiling found footage and micro insect video shot by James Felice himself. “I found all the bugs in this video just walking around where I live or work,” James explains. “I have a lens that I attach to my phone, and I keep a keen eye out. Little in life brings me more joy than seeing a speck of something on a leaf or a sidewalk, getting in close and observing a little life unfolding before my eyes." Rolling Stone described the album’s first single "Inferno" as “a swirl of blurry adolescent recollection and Nineties pop culture ephemera” and “...a promising taste of what’s to come.” The second single, “Jazz On The Autobahn,” received praise from Consequence of Sound, Cool Hunting, and was featured on NPR M

Climbing Trees - Michael Lane - Bethany Ferrie - Hunter Sheridan

Climbing Trees - Troubling Times. With two critically-acclaimed albums, one EP and five singles under their collective belts, Welsh Music Prize-nominated Cymrucana pioneers Climbing Trees return this spring after three years of hibernation with brand new single Troubling Times.  Released via Staylittle Music and distributed by The Orchard and PYST. Recorded in isolation at Mwnci Studios in Hebron, Carmarthenshire – the setting for the band’s critically-acclaimed albums Hebron and Borders – Troubling Times marks the Trees’ first studio material since 2018’s Borders: Acoustic B Sides EP, released at the end of an eventful few years which included shows in the UK, Europe and USA alongside numerous television, radio and festival appearances, a live session at London’s iconic Maida Vale Studios and a performance with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales. As the band’s frontman Matthew Frederick remarks; ‘We decided to take a year off in 2018 to spend a little time on our various solo and si

Julia P. - BlackieBlueBird - Certain Animals - Jed - The Brave Faces - Bethany Ferrie - The Dream Syndicate - Boxes

Julia P. new song 'Walking On By' has a gorgeous country and bluegrass feel coursing through it along with a beautiful musical arrangement. === Today BlackieBlueBird have released their new album 'Goodbye in July' comprising of eleven refined dream pop tracks each vying for attention. === Certain Animals make their fifth appearance on Beehive Candy in less that a year with 'Love, Space & Time' where their fabulous sixties vibes are once again enticing. === We have the full album from Jed streaming below, it's entitled 'Black Gold Texas Tea' and has nine creative instrumental tracks that cover a good number of styles and genres. === Brighton, England's The Brave Faces have released their debut single 'In The Dark' and it's a really impressive piece that more than suggests the band are one's to listen out for. === Bethany Ferrie has a new lyric video for the extremely catchy and melodic song 'Stayed'. === The Dream Sy