Showing posts with the label The Franklin Electric

The Gift - Andy Oliveri & the Mountaineers - Rough Church - The Franklin Electric

The Gift - Big Fish. Background - Forward-thinking alt-pop quartet The Gift announce their eagerly anticipated album ‘Altar’, produced and co-written by music maverick Brian Eno and mixed by sonic master Flood. The band’s sixth album is set for release on their own label La Folie Records digitally on April 7th, with its physical CD and vinyl versions to follow up on 5th May. Following on the recently highly praised singles; the BBC Radio 6 Music playlisted ‘Clinic Hope’ and the Clash and The Independent-acclaimed ‘Love Without Violins’, anticipation has been steadily building for their upcoming sixth album. Fresh from playing Eurosonic, the pioneering Portuguese outfit was one of the main acts performing at the festival and one of Drowned In Sound’s highlights of the festival. With steady support growing across UK publications such as Gigwise and Notion Magazine, as well as across 6 Music shows including Tom Robinson, Steve Lamacq, and Lauren Laverne, is safe to say the spectacula