Showing posts with the label Echo Ladies

Echo Ladies - Nadine Khouri - Ashley Elle - Sunny Luwe

Echo Ladies - Awake. Malmö, Sweden shoegaze/dreampop trio Echo Ladies are pleased to announce they have signed to Rama Lama Records/Gazehop Records and will release their second album Lillies on 8th September 2023. To celebrate the news, the band are streaming new single ‘Awake’ which was released on 1st June 2023. Commenting on the track, the band say: “‘Awake’ is a song about the feeling of drifting apart from each other in a relationship. The feeling of being left behind and forgotten and how small of a person that makes you feel, hoping it’s all a bad dream and wishing to wake up again.” Echo Ladies are Matilda Bogren, Mattis Andersson and Joar Andersén—three school-friends who, after playing together in a few different bands, realised that they worked best on their own. In 2014, after looking for “a name that represented our sound”, they became Echo Ladies, partly inspired by the name of the drum machine from another of their favourite bands, Echo & The Bunnymen (though their

Annie Taylor - Echo Ladies - Avis

Annie Taylor - Love Is Blind. ‘Love Is Blind’ by Annie Taylor, is the new debut single from their forthcoming new album ‘Inner Smiler’ which is set for release in July via Taxi Gauche Records. Described as Europe’s answer to Wolf Alice, Annie Taylor recorded the new eagerly-anticipated second album in Bristol, UK with producer Ali Chant (Yard Act, Katy J. Pearson, Aldous Harding, Sorry). England's music luminaries Gigwise describes Annie Taylor as "Mellow, cool guitar romp through desert rock, shoegaze, indie and pop influences. Lush." - and not without reason! The four friends Gini Jungi, Tobias Arn, Michael Mutter and Daniel Bachmann joined the Taxi Gauche Records family when they collectively decided to jump on a train for the most exhilarating adventure of their lives. From playing at barely equipped shacks to supporting Skunk Anansie on their 2022 tour, the band has been highly active since their debut release Sweet Mortality in 2020. It's a record as seeped in