Showing posts with the label Plastic Picnic

Native Sons - Dan Howls - Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real - Plastic Picnic

Native Sons - Say Nothing. Background - Bay Area, electro-rock duo, Native Sons, are excited to release their next single, "Say Nothing", from upcoming EP -- Super American. Perfect for a late night drive, "Say Nothing" features bouncing synth tones and eerie, longing vocals. Native Sons were born out of the ashes of blues rock band The Iron Heart. After making waves and playing 2013 Bottle Rock Music & Arts Festival alongside headliners such as the Black Keys and Kings of Leon, members Thomas and Justin decided it was time to follow a new musical journey. The Native Sons project took a backseat for the time being but was ever present in the hundreds of songs they wrote together of the next 4 years. It wasn’t until June of 2016 Thomas Fine and Justin Altamura decided to re-think their music trajectory. The duo called on friends and industry contacts to put together a roster of producers. Native Sons – Super American, their debut release, is a mix of pop