Showing posts with the label Illyin Pipes

Common Deer - Stereo Specter - Illyin Pipes - The Max Tribe

Common Deer - Wait! Background - Some artists want to shine a light in the darkness. Common Deer come bearing an arsenal of floodlights.  The band’s stirring new single “Wait!”is proof that the powerful Toronto quintet stand apart as a vessel of uplift, a call for camaraderie, and an act of resistance against jaded nihilism. The song is the first off their second EP “II” which lands on September 8, 2017. With two sets of siblings, several multi-instrumentalists, and a determination to push the boundaries of classical music, Common Deer offer a glimpse of hope in a world overwhelmed by complex issues and insecurities. Vocalist Graham McLaughlin describes “WAIT!” as “an awakening to a social climate we didn't anticipate, a recognition that strength is in numbers and ideas only if they are inspired and connected.” He adds that “the song urges people to confront ignorance. We really feel like there's no time to waste.” The lyrics of vocalists McLaughlin (guitar, violin, voca