Showing posts with the label Sloppy Heads

Soft Science - Sloppy Heads - The Connells

Soft Science - Kerosene. Soft Science have just released their new dreampop single "Kerosene" off their upcoming new album 'Lines' on Shelflife (US) / Spinout Nuggets (UK) / Fastcut (Japan). Soft Science began working on their recently completed album Lines in 2019, forging the record in their home studios together and at times in isolation from each other during the height of the pandemic, swapping tracks and making adjustments from a distance for what felt like an eternity. Reuniting in person to finalize the mix created a palpable excitement, an energy that can be felt throughout the record. Lines addresses living and loving within the complexities and challenges of everyday life in our fast-paced digital world. Formed in 2009 by longtime collaborators Katie Haley (Holiday Flyer, California Oranges) and brothers Ross and Matt Levine (Welt, The Tank, California Oranges), the group was later joined by partners Tony and Becky Cale (English Singles, Arts & Leisure