Showing posts with the label Kendall Lujan

Kendall Lujan - Holly Henderson - Juliana Madrid - Lynn Miles - Emma Tricca

Kendall Lujan - Forget me Knots. Kendall's debut single found a spot on the "New In Singer-Songwriter" official Apple Music Playlist , saw great growth on Spotify and was covered by Consequence Of Sound. Her debut video was placed on MTV Denmark, and she's seen radio play from Seattle (KEXP) to Saarland Germany (SR2 Kultur). Kendall Lujan comes to us from Bellingham, Washington, and has found her place among the blistering hot music community in Portland, Oregon. She fits right into the songwriters with singular voices club that the Portland underground is known for right now. Her debut EP was recorded at the Map Room in Portland by producer Dominik Schmidt, and we first heard her sing harmonies in AC Sapphire's band The Shoulderpads. Kendall will be roaring into Treefort Music Fest with the rest of the ASTRecords crew (Taco Tapes, Sequoia, AC Sapphire, Meredith Lane, Ryan Curtis, Jeremy James Meyer, Jeremy Ferrara) as a warmup to a 2023 European tour. Later this

The Faux Faux - Kendall Lujan - Hannah Scott - Jesse Hite - BC Camplight - Cody Hall

The Faux Faux - Cold Hearted Woman. Faith Vern, lead singer of notorious Manchester punk band PINS, has shared new single ‘Cold Hearted Woman’. The single, a swaggering and smoky number, marks the launch of her new solo project, The Faux Faux, as well as the relaunch of the Drowned in Sound Singles Club. “We’ve always championed Faith’s work in the ultimate punk gang PINS” says Drowned in Sound founder Sean Adams. “We got talking a couple of years ago, when she sang with Iggy Pop at the BBC’s legendary Maida Vale studios and kept in touch.” “When I murmured that I was thinking of bringing back the label, Faith mentioned a solo project… and as I absolutely adored what she sent over, here we are, restarting the singles club that previously kicked off the careers of Kaiser Chiefs, Bat for Lashes, Martha Wainwright and more. This is track one from what will be a slowly released 10-track compilation of new artists I love, with a new track arriving each month.” With a chill in its bones and