Showing posts with the label Dose

Dose - Ana Egge - Sofia Härdig - Flora Cash - London Plane

Dose - Furniture. Background - Debut single Furniture by Newcastle, UK experimental noise-rock band Dose is due for release on 27th April via cult indie label A Turntable Friend. Their cinematic amalgamation of discordant melodies, intricate guitars and a strong rhythm- all blended together with an array of obscure effects and samples- has already earned them rave reviews on magazines such as DIY Magazine and The Line Of Best Fit. Inspired by the experience of playing in their squalid, decaying practice space, Furniture was written by Sean Turland and Ewan Barr and recorded at Suburban Home Studio with MJ from Hookworms. The full band includes bassist Matthew Collerton, guitar/synth/samples from Sam Campbell and drummer Joe Donkin. The group have been together under many iterations since 2015, discovering their unique sound which blends art rock, krautrock and slowcore into one coherent sonic landscape. The song Furniture is led by a consistent guitar line remaining present throug