Showing posts with the label Public Image Limited

Public Image Limited - Live in Finland 1992

This is from the tour promoting the band's last album to date, 1992's That What Is Not. John Lydon disbanded the group a year later after Virgin records refused to pay for the tour supporting the album and Lydon had to pay for it out of his own pocket. As far as I know John Lydon still considers the band to be on hiatus. This boot often goes under the name 'Rotten To The Core' whatever the name, this is one stonking performance. Performing in Finland at the Provinnssi Rock Festival on the 6th June 1992, - this is a full stereo soundboard recording (@192kbs). The gig consists of: 01. This Is Not A Love Song 02. Criminal 03. Love Hope 04. Think Tank 05. Rules & Regulations 06. Acid Drops 07. Cruel 08. Don't Ask Me 09. Body 10. Disappointed Band Line up: Vox - John Lydon Guitar - John McGeoch Bass - Allan Dias Guitar/Keyboards - Ted Chau Drums - Mike Joyce NEW DOWNLOAD LINK IN COMMENTS BELOW One day John Lydon and his PIL colleagues will receive the recog