Kate Bush - Butterfly Kisses

I have always liked Kate Bush. She epitomises every thing that is good about a creative artist & musician. I could go on and on, I guess you know all this. She has been, and remains one of the best female artist's in popular, and contemporary music. This is a compilation of live TV appearance soundtracks, 70's & 80's charity contributions, and limited live material that has been circulated under the title ' Butterfly Kisses'. I am not sure if this was originally one of those cynical 'rip off' Cd's traded as an official release, or just a collection of fans material (hopefully it is the latter).

Track listing:

01 - Wuthering Heights (3:00) BBC TV, Top of the Pops - 16 Feb 1978.
02 - The Man with the Child in His Eyes (2:51)
03 - Them Heavy People (2:48) TV (New York), Saturday Night Live - 09 Dec 1978.
04 - Under the Ivy (2:13 Studio, Abbey Road, March 1986.
05 - Breathing (3:07)
06 - Do Bears? (3:49) BBC TV, Comic Relief - 04 April 1986.
07 - Running Up That Hill (4:58)
Amnesty International Concert - 28 March 1987.
08 - The Long and Winding Road (1:42)
09 - She's Leaving Home (1:32)
Japan 1978 - No further details.
10 - Moving (2:41) Budoken Tokyo - June 1978.
11 - Room for the Life (3:54)
12 - Strange Phenomena (3:12)
13 - Violin (2:54)
14 - In the Warm Room (3:35)
15 - Kite (4:25)
16 - Wuthering Heights (4:23) Germany May 1979 - No concert details.

Audio quality: Very good.

Reloaded 11/June/2015 - link in comments.


Anonymous said…
I completely agree. Kate is by far one of the most original recording artist out there. This 'fan club' should have been added to an official box set of some sort....but I'm not complaining! ^-^

Silent 3 said…
Thanks for posting this. The audio quality is quite good. I remember Kates' appearance on Sat Nite Live and most of my friends thought it was the strangest thing they'd seen, as she acted out the lyrics.
Anonymous said…
does anyone know the year this bootleg was released?
Pelleri said…
Some blog claimed it was released on 1988. Sounds about right

Beehive Candy said…
Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/mj2fsgsjk4k2g1i/RLKBBK-0715.7z

Password: backup@15-003

Reloaded 11/June/2015