The Smashing Pumpkins - Atlanta, GA, 1998

This is The Smashing Pumpkins recorded live back on August 4th, 1998 at the Fox Theatre, Atlanta GA, USA. The show was broadcast locally by 99X, Atlanta. The concert was part of the bands Adore tour and is a fairly typical example of the songs performed at this time.

After the marathon Infinite Sadness tour, the band embarked on a scaled-back 36-date world tour entitled An Evening with The Smashing Pumpkins to support Adore. Abroad, the Pumpkins played at what had been called an "eclectic mix of interesting venues", among them the rooftop of a FNAC record store in Paris, France, in the botanic gardens of Brussels, Belgium, at the Cannes Film Festival, and at an International Shipping Harbor in Sydney, Australia. In the United States, the Pumpkins donated 100% of their ticket profits to local charities (yet one stop on the tour, Minneapolis, was a free concert and underestimated the attendance of the show). In the end, the Pumpkins, with the help of their fans, raised over $2.8 million in this manner.

The lineup was the most expansive yet, including former John Mellencamp and Melissa Etheridge drummer Kenny Aronoff, percussionists Dan Morris and Stephen Hodges, and David Bowie pianist Mike Garson. Violinist Lisa Germano was also set to appear, but did not ultimately appear in the touring line-up. The set was mainly Adore material, with only a handful of reworked Mellon Collie songs and no songs from prior to 1995, eliminating many of their radio hits and fan favorites. 

A remastered and expanded version for the album will be released on CD and vinyl in 2013 as a part of the band's project to reissue their back catalogue from 1991-2000.

Source: FM Broadcast (99X - Atlanta, GA)

Sound Quality: Very good stereo mp3 variable@171 - 202kbps. 

Genre: Alternative Rock.

Set: Full set.

Set List:

01. To Sheila
02. Behold! The Night Mare
03. Pug
04. Crestfallen
05. Ava Adore
06. Tear
07. Annie-Dog
08. Perfect
09. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby
10. Tonight, Tonight
11. Once Upon A Time * 
12. The Tale Of Dusty And Pistol Pete
13. Where Boys Fear To Tread (tease)
14. Zero (tease) 
15. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
16. Shame
17. For Martha
18. 1979
19. Summertime [Gershwin/Heyward] (tease) 
20. Blank Page
21. Transmission [Joy Division] 
22. Let's Dance [David Bowie]
* Billy solo on acoustic guitar and vocals.
(There are three dropouts in 'To Sheila' at 00:17, 00:19 and 00:20).

Line Up: 

Kenny Aronoff - drums
Billy Corgan - guitar, vocals
Mike Garson - piano, keyboards, synthesizer
Stephen Hodges - percussion
James Iha - guitar, vocals
Dan Morris - percussion
D'arcy Wretzky - bass guitar, vocals

Web: Official HERE

(download link in comments below).


Beehive Candy said…



khairul044 said…
Hello, I think this is the coollest blog I`ve seen. I really like your theme.