Annie Lennox - BBC Concert Orchestra - London 2007

Whilst this is not an exclusive for this site, I just felt obliged to to share this gem, for anyone who likes Annie Lennox, either as a solo artist, or from her days with The Eurythmics, or going a bit further back The Tourists.

This was from a solo performance with the BBC Concert Orchestra.

Recorded for BBC Radio Two at the Mermaid Theatre, London, on the 16th August 2007 and subsequently broadcast on the 25th August 2007, this is a very distinctive performance from one of rocks leading ladies.

Source: Pre FM master.

Sound Quality: Very good stereo mp3 @192kbps.

Genre: Rock, pop, blue eyed soul.

Set: Full Set.

Set List:

01 - Little Bird (4:32)
02 - Walking On Broken Glass (4:38)
03 - No More I Love Yous (5:00)
04 - Cold (5:45)
05 - Dark Road (4:25)
06 - Smithereens (5:18)
07 - Ghost In My Machine (3:24)
08 - A Thousand Beautiful Things -Sisters Are Doing It (5:15)
09 - Saved The World Today (4:55)
10 - Here Comes The Rain Again (5:12)
11 - Why (5:12)
12 - Sweet Dreams (3:34)

Links: Official Site (comprehensive worth a visit) HERE.

Comments: I have only seen Annie live once whilst performing with The Eurythmics and was blown away by her vocal performance (and obviously a very slick Dave Stewart and band).

This concert was in part to promote Annie Lennox's fourth solo album, Songs of Mass Destruction, that was recorded in Los Angeles, California, with veteran producer Glen Ballard (known for the production of Alanis Morissette's album, Jagged Little Pill).

Tracks 5 to 7 were from the then new album (2007), the rest a mixture of other solo and Eurythmics material. Annie went on to promote the new album further with an 18 date tour of North America during October & November 2007.

Reloaded August 2015 see comments.


Beehive Candy said…
Reloaded Link:

Password: 0815reup#011

August 2015.