Buddy Miller - The Borderline, London 2000

This is a recording of Buddy Miller with special guest Gurf Morlix recorded at The Borderline, London, UK on the 14th February 2000 for the BBC radio programme of the time Bob Harris Country.

In addition to releasing several solo albums over the years, Buddy Miller has toured as lead guitarist and backing vocalist for Emmylou Harris's Spyboy band, Steve Earle on his El Corazon tour, Shawn Colvin, and Linda Ronstadt. He co-produced and performed on Jimmie Dale Gilmore's 2000 album Endless Night. He has also appeared on several albums by songwriter and singer Lucinda Williams.

Buddy Miller has also produced albums for a number of artists. During 2006 Solomon Burke came over to Miller's house at Nashville to record his country album 'Nashville' on which Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Gillian Welch and Dolly Parton appear as duet partners. 

Buddy Miller toured as part of the band on Robert Plant and Alison Krauss's Raising Sand tour of the USA and Europe, and with Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin and Shawn Colvin on the Three Girls and Their Buddy tour.

Source: BBC FM radio broadcast.

Sound Quality: Very good stereo mp3@192kbps.

Genre: Country.

Session: Recorded live at The Borderline

Set List:

01. Intro by Bob Harris
02. 100.000.000 Little Bombs
03. Don't Tell Me
04. Help Wanted
05. Interview with Bob Harris
06. You Wrecked Up My Heart
07. Sometimes I Cry
08. Interview
09. My Little Cajun Baby
10. That's How I Got To Memphis ( w/Gurf Morlix)
11. I'm Pretending
12. Interview
13. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
14. Hole In My Head
15. Interview
16. Nadine
17. Outro

Website: Official HERE.


Robert Plant recruited Buddy Miller to co-produce his forthcoming album (he also provides vocals and guitar), the album also includes Patty Griffin, Darrell Scott, Byron House and Marco Giovino and they go on tour together this month under the moniker Robert Plant and the Band of Joy.

A recent press release stated "A timeless plunge into authentic Americana, the album was co-produced by Plant and Nashville legend and guitarist Buddy Miller. “Buddy’s integral to this album, you can hear his taste all over the instrumentation,” enthuses Plant. “Buddy’s zone is beautiful, with a lot of reflections going back into mid-Fifties rockabilly, the singing fishermen and all the great country stuff, along with the soul and R&B from Memphis.”

The album is due for release on September 14th.

Download link in comments below or click on the picture.


Beehive Candy said…



Anonymous said…
Don't forget his CDs with his wife, the fabulous Julie Miller