Nick Drake - Time Has Told Me

The 2007 official release of 'Family Tree' has at last delivered some of Nick Drake's home recordings in very good quality condition.

Some of the tracks on this boot 'Time Has Told Me' appear on the official release, and the re-mastering is notable.

So the message is simple, get hold of a copy of 'Family Tree'.

However for those of you in search of more, 'Time Has Told Me', is a superb collection.

Originally surfacing as a three album vinyl release, and then a two CD version, 'Time Has Told Me' contains good audio quality material, predominately home recordings, of which many are covers of artists songs.

The sheer volume of material, and the historical value of hearing Nick developing prior to his first album release, is of significant value to those who love his music.

Track listing as on the vinyl album collection is:

Side A (Disc.1) :

A1. Get Together (Dino Valente)
A2. Been Smoking Too Long (Robin Frederick)
A3. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (Bob Dylan)
A4. If You Leave Me Pretty Mama (Traditional)
A5. Courting Blues (Bert Jansch)
A6. My Sugar So Sweet (Blind Boy Fuller)
A7. Strolling Down The Highway (Bert Jansch)
A8. Blues Run The Game (Jackson C. Frank)

Side B (Disc.1) :

B1. Winter Is Gone (Traditional)
B2. Here Comes The Blues (Jackson C. Frank)
B3. All My Trials (Traditional - Duet With Gabrielle Drake)
B4. Tommorrow Is A Long Time (Bob Dylan)
B5. Cocaine Blues (Luke Jordan)
B6. Milk And Honey (Jackson C. Frank)
B7. Summertime (George Gershwin/Dubose Heyward)

Side C (Disc.2) :

C1. Black Mountain Blues (J. C. Johnson Or H. Cole)
C2. Nick's Monologue
C3. Strange Meeting I/Bird Flew By
C4. To The Garden
C5. Joey
C6. Rain

Side D (Disc.2) :

D1. Blossom
D2. Time Has Told Me
D3. Saturday Sun (First Take)
D4. Thoughts Of Mary Jane (Arranged By Richard Hewson)
D5. Day Is Done (Arranged By Richard Hewson)
D6. Fly (Second Take)

Side E (Disc.3) :

E1. Place To Be
E2. Hazey Jane I
E3. Parasite (First Take)
E4. Parasite (Second Take)
E5. Brittle Days I
E6. Brittle Days II

Side F (Disc.3) :

F1. Poor Boy
F2. Time Has Told Me
F3. Work In Progress 3
F4. Voice From The Mountain
F5. Brittle Days III (Variation)
F6. Far Leys
F7. Brittle Days III
F8. Work In Progress 7
F9. Impromptu Sound Check
F10. Black Eyed Dog (Guitar Track, Alternate Take)
F11. Rider On The Wheel (Guitar Track)

Reloaded - 03/June/2013 - download link in comments.

For more information on the 'Family Tree' release check HERE.


Beehive Candy said…
Download Link:

Password: bigreup15-055#

Reloaded - 03/June/2015

Beehive Candy