Editors - Berlin 2009.

This is Editors live at the Club Maria, Berlin, Germany on the 25th September 2009.

This was just before their third album 'In This Light and on This Evening' was released (12th October 2009) and includes eight songs from that album release.

Editors have so far achieved two platinum studio albums, selling over two million copies between them worldwide. Their debut album The Back Room was released in 2005. It contained hits such as "Munich" and "Blood" and the following year received a Mercury Prize nomination. Their follow-up album An End Has a Start went to number 1 in the UK Album Chart in June 2007 and earned the band a Brit Awards nomination for best British Band. It also spawned another Top 10 hit single with the release of "Smokers Outside the Hospital Doors".

After their continued success in the charts, sold out tours and numerous headlining festival slots, Editors received critical acclaim. Their brand of dark indie rock is habitually compared to the sound of bands such as Echo & the Bunnymen, Joy Division, Interpol and U2.  

Source: FM Broadcast.

Sound Quality: Very good stereo mp3@150kbps.

Genre: Indie Rock, Alt Rock.

Set: Full set

Set List:

01 – In This Light And On The Evening
02 – An End Has A Start
03 – Bullets
04 – Eat Raw Meat
05 – You Don’t Know Love
06 – Bones
07 – The Racing Rats
08 – Like Treasure
09 – The Big Exit
10 – Lights
11 – You Are Fading
12 – Fingers In The Factories
13 – Papillon
14 – Walk The Fleet Road
15 – Smokers Outside The Hospital Doors
16 – Munich
17 – Bricks And Mortar

Website: MySpace HERE, Official HERE.


The band consists of Tom Smith (lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano), Chris Urbanowicz (lead guitar, synthesizer), Russell Leetch (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Ed Lay (drums, percussion).

Download link in comments below.


Beehive Candy said…