James - Live in London 1993

James have just released the superb new album 'Hey Ma', more about that in the next round up of all things new 'whats up doc'.

This is James back in 1993.

Part of the whole Factory records and 'Madchester' scene, by the early 1990's the band had achieved much deserved success, releasing some excellent albums and singles along the way.

This concert was recorded by Radio One in the UK and was also syndicated to the Westwood One network in the US.

Recorded at the Brixton Academy on the 9th December 1993, this show has James touring their landmark 'Laid' album from which most of this set comes.

Originally broadcast in the UK three days later the recording set list is as follows:

01 Born Of Frustration
02 Sound
03 Laid
04 Knuckle Too Far
05 Honest Joe
06 Out To Get You
07 Low Low Low
08 Skin diving
09 P.S.
10 Lullaby
11 Sometimes

The sound quality is superb, their performance is wonderful.


You can check out James in the Beehive Candy Store HERE.

More information on their current tour and new album HERE.