Kristin Hersh - Live in New York 2007 (Internet Archive)

Internet Archive Replacement - We only tend to feature audience sourced recordings that are rare, collectors items, or very good in terms of audio quality.

This is Kristin Hersh live at The Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY on the 25th April 2007.

In terms of the above statement this is a very good quality audience recording with very little audience 'noise' between songs and a good level and clean overall sound that captures all elements of the show. I guess it is also a collectors item for any fan of Kristin, it's a cliche we probably use to often here at Beehive Candy, but you won't be disappointed.

This was the first show on the North American tour to feature the advertised string section of The McCarricks. They had suffered unforseen visa problems and finally flew into New York during the day of the show and after performing their own opening set, they performed along with Kristin, the resulting additional dimension to the music is stunning.

The tour was in support of the 2007 album release 'Learn To Sing Like A Star' and the concert includes seven songs from that album.

Source: Audience matrix.

Sound Quality: Very good  mp3@192kbps 

Genre: Alternative rock, folk, pop.

Set: Full Set.

Set List:

01. intro
02. Wild Vanilla
03. Day Glo
04. Nerve Endings
05. Under The Gun
06. In Shock
07. Gazebo Tree
08. Your Dirty Answer
09. Winter
10. The Cuckoo
11. Your Ghost
12. Sugarbaby
13. Listerine
14. The Thin Man
15. White Bikini Sand
16. encore break
17. Me And My Charms
18. The Letter
19. Hook In Her Head

Website: Official Site HERE.


Born in Atlanta as Martha Kristin Hersh, she was raised in Newport, Rhode Island. She learned guitar at age nine from her father, and started writing songs soon after. As a teenager, she formed Throwing Muses in the early 1980s with stepsister Tanya Donelly and other high school friends.

Kristin Hersh began singing and writing most of Throwing Muses songs in changing tempos, with Tanya Donelly also singing and writing some of the songs. The group was signed by the British 4AD Records label in 1986 and, after one album, signed a U.S. deal with Sire/Reprise Records in 1987. They began touring around the U.S. and Europe while recording critically-acclaimed rock albums, with Kristin Hersh writing most of the songs.

In 2003, she formed a power rock trio called 50 Foot Wave, when Throwing Muses drummer David Narcizo was unable to tour on a full-time basis due to other commitments. Her touring appearances and recording efforts in 2004 and 2005 centered around both 50 Foot Wave and her solo career.

Internet Archive Stream - download from the archive (here).


Beehive Candy said…


Kaggsy said…
Thanks for this! Have loved Kristin's work since early Muses days so I'm looking forward to hearing this - keep up the great work!
The Rich said…
As Flaming Carrot would say, "Oot!"

Thanks very much for this. This will go straight onto my non-branded, non-format-specific, portable music player.

-Richard Tallywacker