Franz Ferdinand - Live In Amsterdam 2006

Franz Ferdinand seem to have survived the curse of the 'Mercury Music Prize' and a third album is due out later this year (October 08).

The new album will apparently have an 'African' feel to it (they recently performed at the Africa Express show in Liverpool).

Anyway this particular concert has a Franz Ferdinand feel to it (music that girls can dance to), and reminds us that they breathed life back into the British music scene not so long ago, even if they do remind me of The Jam.

Performing in Amsterdam on the 11th March 2006 this set comprises of songs from the first two albums:

01 - Cheating On You
02 - Jacqueline
03 - Tell Her Tonight
04 - Shopping For Blood
05 - Take Me Out
06 - Love And Destroy
07 - Truck Stop
08 - This Fire
09 - Michael
10 - Darts Of Pleasure

Band Line up:

Alex Kapranos - lead vocals, guitar
Nick McCarthy - rhythm guitar, keyboards
Bob Hardy - bass guitar
Paul Thomson - drums

This is a 192kbps - stereo FM recording.


Franz Ferdinand MySpace site HERE. The first two albums (at almost 'give away' prices) are in The Beehive Candy store HERE.