Coldplay - Isle Of Wight 2006

Coldplay are one of those bands that seem to be loved or loathed with equal passion.

Perhaps the fact that the safe playing world of mainstream music radio, and it's need to rotate some of their early hits with annoying regularity has never helped, and of course the 'celebrity' interest also 'grates'.

That said musically they remain a highly distinct sounding band, and lets face it the music blogs are currently awash with articles on the release of the new album 'Viva La Vida'.

So for those of you, who like a little Coldplay, here is a copy of their 2006 appearance at the Isle Of Wight festival in England.

Set list:

1. Square One
2. Politik
3. Yellow
4. Speed Of Sound
5. What If
6. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
7. Don't Panic
8. White Shadows
9. The Scientist
10. Til Kingdom Come
11. Perfect Day (Lou Reed Cover)
12. Clocks
13. Talk
14. Swallowed In The Sea
15. In My Place
16. Fix You
(plus intro & outro radio chatter)

The quality is quite good - sourced as I understand, from the UK's Virgin Radio DAB output, so not as clean as stereo FM, but highly listenable.

Replacement link in downloads (21st November 2010).

Coldplay's Viva La Vida album in store HERE, their official site HERE, and more HERE.


Beehive Candy said…
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous said…
Link has been deleted. Could you please re-post?
Thank you.
Beehive Candy said…


Beehive Candy Bloggers
Anonymous said…
like 'em around this time before they went a l'il grandiose, much thanks, yoshi