10000 Maniacs - Tour Rehearsals 1992

This is 10000 Maniacs back on the 30th March 1992 during their 'Our Time In Eden' tour rehearsals, at the Bearsville Theater; Bearsville, NY.

The tour that promoted the new album has a few live recordings (more about them another time), however I found it interesting listening to the band developing the live versions of songs that seem so familiar now, If You Intend * is a good example of the band rehearsing the then new material if not exactly one for your mp3 player, the majority of the songs are however tight live performances and highly enjoyable versions.

Source: Soundboard

Sound Quality: Very good stereo mp3@256kbps

Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie.

Set: Rehersal Session (not complete day).

Rehearsal List:

01 - These Are Days (incomplete)
02 - Few and Far Between
03 - Hey Jack Kerouac
04 - Eat For Two
05 - I'm Not The Man
06 - If You Intend *
07 - Noah's Dove (incomplete)
08 - Eden
09 - Jezebel
10 - What's The Matter Here?
11 - Stockton Gala Days
12 - Candy Everybody Wants
13 - Like The Weather
14 - How You've Grown
15 - Trouble Me
16 - Circle Dream
17 - Tolerance
18 - Gold Rush Brides

Links: 10000 Maniacs site HERE. Natalie Merchant site HERE.

Comments: In 1991, during the recordings of a new album, Natalie Merchant revealed to the other members that she would be leaving for a solo career in two years' time. In 1992, Our Time in Eden was released. On Wednesday, April 21, 1993, 10,000 Maniacs recorded MTV Unplugged and Natalie Merchant announced her leaving the band on MTV on Thursday, August 5, 1993. The MTV Unplugged (10,000 Maniacs album) album was released in October 1993.

It is clear listening to this session that Natalie was still enjoying herself within the band.

Download links are in comments below.

Buy: - MP3's at Amazon.co.uk 10000 Maniacs


Beehive Candy said…






Mike - Beehive Candy
Should be a good one!
Thanks for sharing...