Skye Wallace - LAPêCHE - Alice Boman - Wilsen

Skye Wallace returns to Beehive Candy after two impressive songs featured last year. Yesterday she shared a new video for 'Body Lights The Way' a lively, catchy and very pleasing rocker of a song. === Indie rock band LAPêCHE have just released a new video for 'Gracie' a hook filled song, that packs emotion throughout. === Swedish songwriter Alice Boman releases her debut album 'Dream On' this coming Friday and just ahead of that shares a video for 'Everybody Hurts' a gorgeous and melodic song, with a tour kicking off just day's away. ===We shared 'Ruiner' back in November, the title track from the soon to be released album from Wilsen who have just shared another gorgeous teaser from the album called 'Feeling Fancy' accompanied by a fine music video.

Skye Wallace - Body Lights The Way.

Skye Wallace is what happens when a trained singer with east coast roots discovers punk rock in their youth and writes music that makes you feel excited. Skye’s recent self-titled album embodies Canadiana combining her folk songwriting roots with influences of 90’s riot girls and grunge, resulting in songs that jump from somber reflections to rowdy highs.

She's sharing the official music video for the LP's "Body Lights The Way" – a carefree, groove-driven song conveying a sense of empowerment. The video reflects the fun energy of the track and combines Skye's love of curling and music.

Skye Wallace is what happens when a trained singer with east coast roots discovers punk rock in their youth and writes music that makes you feel excited.

Skye's recent self-titled album embodies Canadiana. From living on BC west coast to spending time at residencies in Norris Point, Newfoundland and Dawson City, Yukon, the Toronto-based artist has been inspired by every corner of the country. The new album combines her folk songwriting roots with influences of 90's riot girls and grunge, resulting in songs that jump from somber reflections to rowdy highs.

Skyes in-demand live show has landed her performances at Reeperbahn Festival, NXNE's main stage, the National Arts Centre, Halifax Pop Explosion, Vancouver Folk Fest, a cross-Canada tour with Matt Mays, multiple support dates for Sam Roberts Band, and a residency at the Dakota Tavern in Toronto last fall. Her single There Is A Wall broke the top 40 alternative rock charts in Canada, and media features including a CBC First Play and a Live at the Verge session continue to build the story of this exciting artist.


LAPêCHE - Gracie.

Indie buzz band LAPêCHE have just released their enchanting new video for "Gracie."

LAPêCHE is an indie-rock group that has consistently penned impactful jams out of Brooklyn for the past 4 years. Their newest release, the 3-song EP Spirit Bunnies brings a bold and melancholy 90’s grit with just the right amount of hopefulness to your ears.

The close friends that make up LAPêCHE compose together, drawing inspiration from both past and present, light and dark, guiding singer Krista Holly’s provocative melodies and lyrics over their uniquely somber, yet catchy indie-rock.


Alice Boman - Everybody Hurts.

With her mesmerising and long-awaited debut album Dream On, released 17th January on new label, Play It Again Sam, Swedish songwriter Alice Boman shared new single "Everybody Hurts" yesterday, saying: “This song is about being rejected and turned down and how that can make you question yourself and your worth, regardless of the circumstances. Especially when it happens again and again. I guess rejection is one of the things we all fear the most. But I also wanted this song to feel a bit encouraging despite the theme. A reminder to not take it to personally. All of us get hurt. And it’s ok. You’re ok.

"When me and Tom recorded the demo for this song, we listened to Cindy Lauper’s ‘Time After Time’ and we were inspired by that sound and wanted this song to feel like that. Warm and comforting. Like an embrace. And that idea has remained. The recording of the song started with Fabian in London, where we recorded the drums, vocals, synth and bass live. It was such a good feeling to play it together like that. And then me and Patrik carried on working on it in Stockholm later on.”

The spellbinding artist has again teamed up with collaborator Julia Ringdahl on an accompanying video for the track, featuring the work of Swedish weaver Nanny Rådenman – who’s work Boman will be displaying on stage during her UK / European tour this February. “We got the idea to use some of her weaves in this video as well - to tie things together. To create something special. And for them to move in different ways. Move to the music.” Boman explains.

Alice also tours the UK/EU in February, returning to London to headline the Union Chapel on 25th Feb:

17 Jan - Groningen, NL - Eurosonic @ Plato Record Store
17 Jan - Groningen, NL - Eurosonic @ Forum
14 Feb - Malmö, SE - Babel
15 Feb – Copenhagen, DK – Hotel Cecil
18 Feb – Berlin, DE – Kantine am Berghain
19 Feb – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
20 Feb – Paris, FR – Le Pop-Up du Label
21 Feb – Brussels, BE – Witloof Bar
23 Feb - Brighton, UK - The Latest Music Bar
24 Feb - Manchester, UK - Gullivers
25 Feb – London, UK – Union Chapel
3 Apr - Göteborg, SE - Pustervik
5 Apr - Stockholm, SE – Dramaten *sold out*

“It's a powerful feeling when you're in that world and you lose track of time,” says Boman of the deeply hypnotic state she entered when making Dream On. This transfixed state is one that she also seamlessly plunges her listeners into. Her deeply textural, atmospheric and immersive sounds - coupled with her fragile yet engulfing and ethereal vocals - create something of a vortex that listeners are sucked in by. A world where ambient, dream pop and folk merge into a unique new form.


Wilsen - Feeling Fancy.

Brooklyn-based trio Wilsen released an official video for their new song "Feeling Fancy," the second single from their new album Ruiner out February 21 via Secret City Records / Dalliance Recordings. "Feeling Fancy is a song for the soft-spoken," explains Tamsin Wilson. "Quietness can be mistaken for insecurity while it's often the opposite - it's being comfortable in your own presence without needing to be heard at every moment."

"Feeling Fancy" follows the release of the album's title track "Ruiner," which was embraced by American Songwriter, BrooklynVegan, The Line of Best Fit, and NPR Music's New Music Friday Playlist. Wilsen consequently released a "nightmare remix" by Daughter's Igor Haefeli. So far, "Ruiner" has received support from AAA radio stations such as KXT, WFUV, WPYA, WSCA, WUNC, WXRT and many more.

For the follow-up to their acclaimed debut I Go Missing In My Sleep, the trio comprised of Tamsin Wilson (guitar/vocals), Johnny Simon Jr. (guitar) and Drew Arndt (bass) partnered with acclaimed producer Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver) and mastering engineer Sarah Register (Ariana Grande, Protomartyr, U.S. Girls).

For Tamsin Wilson, the album finds her moving towards personal self-acceptance. "I have an inherent shyness," she says. "I'm acknowledging and finding a way with it as I get older." Throughout the record, she comes to terms with her many sides, including her introversion and her inner, self-sabotaging monster to which the album title refers. On "Feeling Fancy," with her distinctively hushed vocals overpowering the track’s clamorous instrumentals, Wilson offers listeners a powerful, and celebratory, declaration that "Quiet’s not a fault to weed out."

"Making this record was somewhat of a coming of age process," Wilson explains. "We're getting older and becoming more deliberate, less precious, less measured. Overthinking less and trusting instincts more."