Doves - Boston USA 2001

This is Doves live at the Axis Nightclub; Boston, MA, USA, back on the 28th June 2001. The concert was recorded for radio broadcast by Bostons WBCN.

Doves are an English alternative rock band, originating from Wilmslow (near Manchester). The band comprises brothers Jez Williams (guitar, vocals) and Andy Williams (drums, vocals), and Jimi Goodwin (bass, vocals, guitar). The members started working seriously together after meeting at The Haçienda in Manchester. Doves' unofficial fourth member is Martin Rebelski, who plays keyboards. To date, the band has released four critically acclaimed and commercially successful studio albums, and their first career-spanning compilation album The Places Between: The Best of Doves was released in April 2010.

After meeting again at The Haçienda in 1989, the Williams brothers and Jimi Goodwin formed Sub Sub, releasing their first single "Space Face" in 1991, and then in 1993 they released "Ain't No Love (Ain't No Use)," which reached number 3 in the UK Singles Chart. On the Williams twins' birthday in February 1996, the band's Ancoats studio caught fire and burned down, leading the band members to abandon their previous dance-oriented style and start afresh as alternative rock band Doves in 1998.

Of the threesome's change of direction, Jez Williams has said: "We were faced with a really black and white decision: throw the towel in or carry on. And if you're going to carry on, you've got to put everything into it to justify it, because before that you've lost everything. That was quite a liberating feeling, actually.

Source: FM Broadcast

Sound Quality: Very good stereo mp3@320kbps 

Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie.

Set: Full Set.

Set List:

01 - Intro
02 - Firesuite
03 - Rise
04 - Sea Song
05 - Catch The Sun
06 - The Man Who Told Everything
07 - Lost Souls
08 - A House
09 - The Cedar Room
10 - Spaceface
11 - Encore Break
12 - Here It Comes
13 - N.Y.

Website: Official Site HERE.

Download link in comments below.


Beehive Candy said…